archive current about me leave me a note � � cast favorite things poetry days celibate diary rings

previous - next

2007-05-16 - 5:20 PM

well dear friends i am better. after all this time and many trips to the ER and back and forth to the doctors. my endocrinologist found that i had developed a serious side effect called lactic acidosis from the metformin that i was taking for my diabetes. every day that i am off that medicine more of the symptoms seem to be going away. i did have a ct scan of my abdomen and there are no tumors or cancer. i am very thankful to be alive, if i had continued on that medication i might have died, from what i have read it's fatal in 50% of the cases.

i am on my way to being well.
thanks for all your kind thoughts and prayers.



~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
HELP SUPPORT US
thank you for being our angels.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Marriage is love.