archive current about me leave me a note � � cast favorite things poetry days celibate diary rings

previous - next

FAVORITE THINGS -

...sitting in a hot tub while the snow is falling
...the soft spot on the side of the neck.
...a thick book with a soft blanket and a quiet evening
...the smell of burning sage and sweet grass
...pots of purple and yellow panseies on my porch
...my roses blooming
...the smell of warm coffee when i wake up
...laying in bed on a cool summer night with the windows open listening to the crickets.
...sitting under my maple tree on a summer evening watching the sun set behind the mountain.
...the smell of babies heads and the soft feel of them asleep on my chest.
...feeling yoshi cuddle up to me in the night and laying my hand on his soft fur in the dark.
...the sound of my fish tanks, watching my cichlids.
...ice cream... chocolate... apricot jam
...the smell of fresh bread baking... cherry cobbler
...mamaws fresh frozen peaches and canned greenbeans
...my mothers hug , my dads laugh
...my daughters smile and the sound of her giggling.
...her hand on my back as we fall asleep.
...music, wistful melodies, floating guitar riffs, birdlike flutes, enchanting violins, chilling cellos, warm butter voices.
...the ocean washing up on the beach over my toes and pulling me down into the sand.
...my sons warm eyes and teasing, his serious face telling me his secret thoughts
...a full body massage
...camping in the mountains the forest dark all around,the campfire reaching up to millions of stars
...going to the movies with friends .. popcorn ..
...waking up to the sound of birds.
...the smell of fresh garlic sauting in olive oil
...a hand smoothing my hair.
...comfortable silence.


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
HELP SUPPORT US
thank you for being our angels.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Marriage is love.