archive current about me leave me a note � � cast favorite things poetry days celibate diary rings

previous - next

2007-05-08 - 7:27 AM

hello dear friends thanks for your notes. i have been very ill and in and out of the hospital ER over the past month. strange how you can be very sick but not sick enough for them to admit you. personally i think it has everything to do with having no insurance. though there would be no one there that would admit that. i have an incisional hernia that needs to be repaired very badly but without a fever or throwing up all over the place they won't touch it in the ER. they tell me i may have an ulcer or crohn's disease but they won't do tests to find out since once again i have no fever or throwing up or spewing blood. they recommend a gastrointologist which i need a docs referral for... my primary doc said they would call one and that they would call me to set up an appointment ..that was 2 weeks ago and no call. do i feel forgotten and like no one cares.. pretty much... tomorrow i see my endocrinologist.. he takes care of my diabetes and a few weeks ago did a huge round of tests in his field that didn't show anything. he is a wonderful doctor.. i am hoping he will refer me and i will finally find out what's wrong and get more help than just take these pain pills and go home .. come back when you are close to death. you would think 4 months of never ending diarrhea, a stomach that won't tolerate food and a 20 lbs weight loss in a month with a potassium level that i can barely keep near the low end of normal. shakes and confusion. you might think those symptoms would prompt someone to do something.. .but you see i am not sick enough.


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
HELP SUPPORT US
thank you for being our angels.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Marriage is love.