archive current about me leave me a note � � cast favorite things poetry days celibate diary rings

previous - next

2007-01-11 - 12:25 PM

grocery shopping. a task i usually just tolerate. i always take my neighbor bluebird along, she's almost blind and so i help her out in that way. we just got back from our biweekly trip to wallyworld. there was a man wondering around singing old crooner songs to all the ladies. he was an older guy of course, bent over and yet handsome in an old man sort of way. he had an amazing voice that could project well. i watched as all the women up and down the check out lines began to smile and relax.. it was beautiful what one person could do to so many people.
music, certainly a balm to our tired and weary souls.


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
HELP SUPPORT US
thank you for being our angels.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Marriage is love.