archive current about me leave me a note � � cast favorite things poetry days celibate diary rings

previous - next

2006-10-17 - 2:13 PM

a whole website about rumi
i love browsing it...
here is a page with some sufi music files
i downloaded them... lovely stuff..
thought you might like to have a listen...

http://www.khamush.com/music/index.htm

a photo of a sculpture i found here
http://caleb.diaryland.com
i keep looking at it and words keep forming into a poem from it... i will post it when its in some written form.
right now its just words floating around

the sky is that all encompassing white
the air with that winter chill
i sat in my studio smoking a cig
and thinking of you lion
wondering ..........
where you are .........
what you are today.......
thinking of your golden flecked eyes and smooth skin
where are your thoughts
my beloved teacher and friend

my son becomes a man as i watch with a mothers heart...


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
HELP SUPPORT US
thank you for being our angels.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Marriage is love.