archive current about me leave me a note � � cast favorite things poetry days celibate diary rings

previous - next

2006-10-15 - 5:27 PM

the migraine gone..now i fight off the depression. i woke up clear-headed and yet still wanting to stay in bed. so i get up anyway and go make coffee. i sit and make a short list of things i should do today. as the day passes i ck them off and begin to feel better. sort of like a snowball rolling down a snowy hill.. maybe i just started out with that little bit of motivation or will to move. one thing accomplished adds onto the next. tonight my snowball is a nice size and im happy with where i am. no, i didn't invent a small pox vaccine or write the great novel. but i didn't get back into bed and pull the covers over my head. i didn't choose to stay where i was. that's the difference in me now and the me i was just 2 years ago.


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
HELP SUPPORT US
thank you for being our angels.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Marriage is love.