archive current about me leave me a note � � cast favorite things poetry days celibate diary rings

previous - next

2006-09-11 - 10:57 AM

i wondered if i was the only one that didn't want to hear about it today and i found that i'm not alone in that.. i wasn't going to do a post about it, yet i find myself here writing. i don't want to see that movie or any movie about it. i don't want to go to a memorial or hear the names. i didn't know anyone that died, yet i feel like someone i loved died today.. I remember exactly where I was and what i was doing and how i spent the day in shock like everyone else.

i'm angry we are still in this war.. still have young men dieing for oil and greed and power. still have men dieing for no good reason just like they did back when i was a teen. vietnam.. i can still see the war images drilled into my mind all those years ago. still see the dead and dieing.. still feel the powerful music created then in protest. still see john and yoko laying naked in bed. still hear the song that touched a million hearts .. wondering at the power of that song and the beauty of its message. wondering if any of it made any differance to any of the men in power now.



imagine ... if it could...



men in power never seem to be the kind of men who would listen or hear.



i'll remember today.. but i don't need anyone outside myself to remind me
or show me.



Imagine there's no heaven
It's easy if you try
No hell below us
Above us only sky
Imagine all the people
Living for today...

Imagine there's no countries
It isn't hard to do
Nothing to kill or die for
And no religion too
Imagine all the people
Living life in peace...

You may say I'm a dreamer
But I'm not the only one
I hope someday you'll join us
And the world will be as one

Imagine no possessions
I wonder if you can
No need for greed or hunger
A brotherhood of man
Imagine all the people
Sharing all the world...

You may say I'm a dreamer
But I'm not the only one
I hope someday you'll join us
And the world will live as one



~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
HELP SUPPORT US
thank you for being our angels.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Marriage is love.