archive current about me leave me a note � � cast favorite things poetry days celibate diary rings

previous - next

2006-08-06 - 8:21 PM

I'm feeling a bit lightheaded and dizzy.. i just inhaled a bunch of natural gas. i have the windows open and I'm sitting in front of a fan.. but i feel nauseous and shaky.. yet grateful to be alive..i was vacuuming the laundry room.. noticed some dust in back of the dryer. so i moved it a bit.. then i saw much more dust . .piles of it.. knowing it a fire hazard.. i kept moving it out bit by bit.. being careful of the gas hose. then i hear a pop and smell the gas... i don't know what to do at first but then i notice the valve near the floor. run around to that side and turn it off. but not before i inhale a lot of it...

after investigating the hose i see it had a crack which must have burst and broken it almost in two pieces.. i wonder if some was leaking all along..I'm so glad i moved it to find out before it caused an explosion.. how scary..

i moved my CO monitor in the laundry room. it shows 0 now. so there is no gas in there.. ill leave it there till i get a repair guy to come.. it will wake us up if it starts to leak again.

I'm better now.. i sat in the chair awhile resting... but I've got the beginnings of a headache and still some nauseous feelings.. with a temptation to go lay down and go to sleep.. i plan to stay awake till this nauseous feeling passes.. i keep breathing deep of the outside air.. trying to get fresh air to my system.

what a mess .. oh well.. now I'v looked at the back of the dryer again... the hose that takes the hot air outside came off and i need to have it replaced.. it is such a hokey contraption... created one day while i was off at work.. came home to find my husband and his parents in our garage rigging this creation that looks like a silver boa snake trailing up over the door to the garage and over to an outside vent. i see i will have to make a trip to home depot to buy some new vent pipe. hell i might even look at gas line too.. i wonder if i can replace that hose myself. well it won't hurt to go over there and take a look. ill measure the size of the hose. measure the vent pipe... ck the size of the connections.. maybe go online and read what kind of sealant is used , if any on gas lines...
how hard can it be..?


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
HELP SUPPORT US
thank you for being our angels.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Marriage is love.