archive current about me leave me a note � � cast favorite things poetry days celibate diary rings

previous - next

2006-08-07 - 7:42 AM

ok, im going to call a repair man for the gas hose..thanks for all your comments, im convinced since im ignorant about such things its something a pro should do. it just feels like theres a drain sucking the life out of what little money i have left. im still paying off medical bills from when they were looking at those thyroid tumors. tomorrow the gutter man comes to put up gutters along the back of the house. i think i see the end of the expenses and then something else raises its ugly head wanting some money to eat... im a widow trying to live on a fixed income so i can write and stay home with my daughter. its such a struggle, just trying to do that simple thing.

but im grateful.. for so many things. so many things are good and im so blessed with family and my situation.
i won't be a grump about it all. god watches over widows.. thats what my mother keeps telling me. i think ive seen the evidence of that many times.
i won't complain about the small stuff,
there is too much for which to be grateful.


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
HELP SUPPORT US
thank you for being our angels.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Marriage is love.