archive current about me leave me a note � � cast favorite things poetry days celibate diary rings

previous - next

2006-07-24 - 10:38 AM

I'm really happy to be home. not hardly a word from that creative place while i was in Oklahoma. it was like i was cut off from my muse.. no wonder i was starting to get so moody and miserable near the end. now that I'm home i can feel such a difference. I've just been writing and writing..along with letters and poems, my fingers are flying over the keyboard with all these thoughts pouring out.

this morning i was out putting caulking around the outside of the studio.some moisture got in near the bottom like the contractor said it might. they must have had a lot of rain while i was gone.
I'm calling the gutter folks this week to come give me some estimates on putting gutters around the roof of the studio and i called a couple of friends that will come help dig a small trench
around the perimeter and help me put some gravel in there. if i don't the moisture will ruin the new room..so this morning i made a lot of phone calls.

i still need to unpack my suitcases.. i unpacked the few kitchen things i brought back from moms..

fawn is home again.. she spent last night with a friend for their birthday. she was supposed to spend the night with Bluebirds daughter Friday while i went to the concert.. but after i got home around 1am.. she called and wanted to come home.. said she missed me.. so at 2am she is walking
across the yards to our house in the dark while i watch from the front door. we hug and she looks tired.. so we go to bed. i think she was worried about me.
then sat morn i took her to another friends for the birthday party sleepover.. so I've not seen her much
for the last couple days.. when she got home yesterday afternoon i kissed her all over her face, made her laugh and we hugged. how i love that girl.. such a sweet kissable face with those soft cheeks and big brown eyes.

shes still asleep in my bed this morning. we fell asleep holding hands
with her little head laying against my shoulder. she kept telling me she loved me and told me she wished i was her age so we could be best friends. how sweet
is that.. I'm so blessed.


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
HELP SUPPORT US
thank you for being our angels.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Marriage is love.