archive current about me leave me a note � � cast favorite things poetry days celibate diary rings

previous - next

2006-07-19 - 9:15 PM

I'm home now.. god it feels good to be here. I'm exhausted.. it took a couple hours longer than usual due to so much road work being done. some long areas in west Texas were 45 mph forever through the worst areas of nothing out in the middle of nowhere.

I'm ready for a shower and my own bed. ahhhhh

oh, when i topped the pass and could see the mountains. i just felt light all over and such a joy welled up. i just drank it in all the pine trees and the way it smells.. its so different from the flatlands. as i crossed over into colorado i felt inspired and dug for paper to write my first poem in weeks. i wrote as i drove.. i need to get one of those little tape recorders to speak into while i drive. sometimes the most amazing things come to me while I'm driving cross country.

my home such a sight for tired eyes. i feel all wrapped up in it now. my table piled with my brushes and paints .. so warm and inviting. my computer keyboard feels so familiar and comfortable. the cable line quick and smooth. its such a pleasure to do research. the line there at my folks is just so slow and it wears me out waiting on it. dads computer is not as fast either.. so it takes patience to do anything. i guess I'm a spoiled baby with this set up here.

yoshi looks glad to be home too , he is stretched out on the wood floor sleeping.. he was so happy to be let out in his yard free to run without a leash.

I'm hungry.. nothing here to cook.. i will order some chinese if its not too late.


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
HELP SUPPORT US
thank you for being our angels.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Marriage is love.