archive current about me leave me a note � � cast favorite things poetry days celibate diary rings

previous - next

2006-06-12 - 10:54 AM

i think i took a wrong turn and ended up in hell, but when i open my eyes its just oklahoma in june. i forget how the hot feels here. thick like blankets smothering. thank god for air conditioning.

my folks took my aunt to the hospital this morning. shes probably going to be admitted here. shes having a very hard time breathing even with oxygen.
she looks so frail and thin. fragile.
i want to fold her up in me and draw out the cancer. i wish i had the gift of healing.

the trip down was uneventful. fawn slept most of the way. a few hours she and i sang songs. i guess we look like two nuts singing away and sit dancing in the car. blaaa who cares what anyone thinks. i love the look on her face. she hands me a cd and says number 5 and so we sing whatever that is and then she hands me another one and we might sing 10 and 15 on that one. she has them all figured out.

as soon as we got within 20 miles of here yoshi perked up and started wagging his tail. he knew we were almost there. he was popping up and looking out the window excited. how cute is that. i wonder what is in the smell that lets him know. dogs are amazing.

the first of the family should arrive tonight. then they will trickle in over the week and by the weekend the reunion will be in full force.


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
HELP SUPPORT US
thank you for being our angels.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Marriage is love.