archive current about me leave me a note � � cast favorite things poetry days celibate diary rings

previous - next

2006-03-10 - 1:10 AM

its late and i can't sleep. my throat and neck are sore .. hurts to swallow. sort of reminds me of having my tonsils out. my neck is swollen and tender to the touch .. he did not biopsy the left side but said it didn't look quite normal to him but the nodule on that side was very small. he saw two areas on the right side he was concerned about. one collapsed as he put in the needle.. it had fluid there. the other area was just a dark dense looking spot.. he took another sample there. i won't know anything till next tuesday when the lab work comes back.
i asked if it was a good sign that there was just fluid in one and he said that didn't indicate good or bad. the proceedure didn't really hurt .. it was just uncomfortable but soon after, while the nurse was putting pressure there, i could feel it begin to ache. i took some tylenol a few hours ago.. it helped some. anyway its done with for now.. just more waiting.


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
HELP SUPPORT US
thank you for being our angels.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Marriage is love.