archive current about me leave me a note � � cast favorite things poetry days celibate diary rings

previous - next

2006-03-02 - 5:19 PM

lobster just happens to be one of my favorites but i don't get it too often. last time i had lobster.. june 2005 my son, daughter and i were downtown looking for a place to eat late on a sunday evening.. we were celebrating my sons 21st birthday. everything was closed but this steak place. we went in and it was a pub sort of place with real leather booths and china.. very fancy.. the menu well lets just say it was expensive.. i thought about leaving and then i said wtf.. how many times does your son turn 21. i told them both order whatever their hearts wanted... my son had his first beer with mom and i had a pina colada ... he got a huge steak and i had the lobster tail and steak.. it didn't even have a price on it.. lobster sometimes is just marked seasonal.. i think the meal cost me over 150 dollars just for the three of us. that was before my son became vegetarian which was pretty soon after that.it may have been his last steak ever.. lol ..at least it was the best one that could be had..


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
HELP SUPPORT US
thank you for being our angels.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Marriage is love.