archive current about me leave me a note � � cast favorite things poetry days celibate diary rings

previous - next

2006-01-24 - 10:20 PM

The water is wide, I can't cross o'er
And neither I have wings to fly
Give me a boat that can carry two
And both shall row - my love and I

Now love is gentle love is kind
The sweetest flower when first its new
But love grows old and waxes cold
And fades away like morning dew

There is a ship she sails the sea
She's loaded deep as deep as can be
But not as deep as the love i'm in
I know not how I sink or swim

The water is wide I can't cross o'er
And neither I have wings to fly
Give me a boat that can carry two
And both shall row - my love and I
And both shall row - my love and I




Jewels version of a beautiful old song sung with Sarah McLachlan


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
HELP SUPPORT US
thank you for being our angels.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Marriage is love.