archive current about me leave me a note � � cast favorite things poetry days celibate diary rings

previous - next

2005-09-24 - 6:41 PM

the zigurat

an orange tower on a rocky hill with a steep spiral path leading around and up to the top. we walk up a long steep dirt path to reach this place. the sun is blazing and hot, no shade. we arrive at the base of the tower. people in the group are going up it in twos and threes.

i sit at the base look around and drink water. i keep noticing a white object on the mountain range to the west of us. its small but keeps drawing my vison. i feel i need to go there, not even knowing what is.

everyone has made their way up to the top. Fox looks at me and takes my hand saying it is my time. I'm unsure. I'm afraid of heights. I let her lead me to the spiral path.

all of a sudden im afraid, its very steep, no stairs and no rail. she tells me don't look down, lean into the center and go slowly. so we make our way she going first and talking to me. gently coaxing me forward.

there are flying ants everywhere, covering the path. Fox says they are shadow, they are distraction from purpose, pay them no mind, focus on your intent. so i walk through the masses of flying ants. they are on the walls, on the paths, in my hair, on my body. we arrive at the top. the ants are swarming all around us.

she says focus... look up...

so i look up into the stark blue sky. i see small dots of light darting around above us. we hug in silence and some tears. my fears are silent too. then walk down through the shadows again.


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
HELP SUPPORT US
thank you for being our angels.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Marriage is love.