archive current about me leave me a note � � cast favorite things poetry days celibate diary rings

previous - next

2005-09-24 - 6:57 PM

Karma Thegsum Tashi Gomang Stupa Under the auspices of His Holiness the Gyalwa Karmapa, the supreme head of the Kagyupa Order of Tibetan Buddhism. The Tashi Gomang Stupa, the stupa of "many auspicious doors," was consecrated on July 6, 1996. This shrine is dedicated to His Holiness the Sixteenth Gyalwa Karmapa.

the stupa is a white tower with a golden buddha statue. a path around the base. it is the white object i had seen from the zigerat.

we hike down a hillside of dirt stairs to reach it. i feel very strong male energy around. it puts me off and im repulsed by it. not understanding my feelings.

there is a board with some history and writing on it showing how to honor with prayers and walking the path around the stupa. i read about the mantra to honor the buddha.

and in my mind refuse to do it
not even knowing why. wondering why i was drawn here. wondering why i feel so uncomfortable.

i go sit under a tree at the end of a path. there is a bench under the tree with prayer flags fluttering in the wind from all its branches. its off to itself. i sit and think .

i feel the earth goddess. i feel all my female energy. i realize my lack of male energy. i realize inside i'm unbalanced. i think i was brought here to become aware of that one thing.

i see a golden grasshopper at my feet
it sits with me for a while.


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
HELP SUPPORT US
thank you for being our angels.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Marriage is love.