archive current about me leave me a note � � cast favorite things poetry days celibate diary rings

previous - next

2005-09-07 - 5:51 PM

We miss you. It was so good to hear from you and for you to share such a wonderful experience. I am so happy that you are experiencing these wonderful healing times and you need and deserve them. My healing is going at a slower, less spectacular way, but it is healing, nonetheless. We miss Colorado at times, and your email brought me right back there, so vividly. You know you are an awesome writer, and you better keep it up, damn it. I like how you described the letting go. I discovered in Group, that often times, as much as we despise them, we hang on to our baggage, traumas, illnesses, etc., because we have carried them so long, we do make them become a part of us, like �an old friend�, you said. That was an intriguing and interesting analogy, and it resonated with me. That is how my traumas have been, not a friend, but they have been there so long they are like some nagging, nasty troll, who just keeps tagging along, and you just get so weary of fighting with it, that it just becomes �normal�. Then you don�t really know what �normal� is, so it just becomes a part of the background, a part of life. Once you begin to realize it for what it is, then you can face it, and release it, and make it go away. That is what I am doing with my therapy and the emotional abandonment from my Dad. I have come to realize, that I have to just let it go, make the best of what I can. I probably will not be able to change things in this lifetime, and I need to accept that and embrace it, so that I can move on.

The eyesight issues are unusual, and it seems that in your �shift� and healing, there may be other physical, emotional, and directional changes for you. You must keep me updated with this. It makes me want to journey about it.


your email was like a breath of fresh air, it is so eloquent and inspiring. Please write us. It lifts our spirits.

peace for the journey,
Bear


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
HELP SUPPORT US
thank you for being our angels.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Marriage is love.