archive current about me leave me a note � � cast favorite things poetry days celibate diary rings

previous - next

2005-09-05 - 1:45 p.m.

i seem to be glued to the news, watching the tragedy unfold day after day. unable to tear myself away from the grim and tragic tails of survival.

I realize we are all survivors....

all of us have tragic tails of overcoming darkness.

My story is no different...

ive survived being beaten and having a gun held to my head, having to beg for my life.

ive survived bankruptcy and bill collectors.

ive survived several surgeries and being a breath away from death in the hospital after my appendix burst.

i live with a tumor in my left adrenal gland.

ive survived two divorces.

the death of my 3rd husband, 3 grandparents and a dear aunt.

i survive medical prodding and testing and CT scans for the tumor.

a car accident where my car was pushed into oncoming traffic and i was hit by 3 vehicles from all directions.
Surviving with minor brain injury, cuts and bruises
but nothing broken. the car completely totaled.

ive survived several lay offs and plant closures and career changes...

ive survived lies, cheating, and betrayal.

ive survived and have almost recovered from PTSD and major depression. thoughts of suicide and low self esteem.

yes im a survivor too.. we all carry battle scars
just in different ways and some invisible to the eye.

what doesn't kill us makes us stronger if we let it.
and that's the key to survival... letting those things that
come to devour us .. pass through .. to the other side and find ourselves still standing after its gone.


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
HELP SUPPORT US
thank you for being our angels.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Marriage is love.