archive current about me leave me a note � � cast favorite things poetry days celibate diary rings

previous - next

2007-10-27 - 7:12 PM

i am reading the van gogh letters and enjoying them very much.
the letters are mostly to his brother theo who supported him through his life.

he writes asking theo to send him a piece of a certain color crayon.
that he wants to make a few drawings with it.

cherishing a bit of crayon.
how hard it must have been for him to get supplies.
but his desire for one bit of crayon..
that is so otherworldly to think about.

we are spoiled rotten creatures..
who have no concept of real poverty.....even i ...
who have nothing...have so much more than him..
the greatest artist of all time..

it makes me humble and contrite.
what should i do with all that i have..
so much more than i do..
i am certain.


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
HELP SUPPORT US
thank you for being our angels.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Marriage is love.