archive current about me leave me a note � � cast favorite things poetry days celibate diary rings

previous - next

2007-08-19 - 10:42 AM

yes i am still alive here dear friends. sorry i haven't written in a long while. I had to put my Yoshi to sleep and then just a month ago my sweet mamaw passed away before i could get down to see her. i spent a month there helping my mom and comforting family. helping sort things. as we sorted we found little journals written by my grandmother all over the house. so i took on the project of compiling them into one book. also there were so many very old family photos of our ancestors that i began scanning them so we each could have copies. then her recipes.. we all wanted a copy of those too. so now i have a huge project of putting all those together in some sort of file to put on a disk so everyone can have access to it.

i brought home bags and bags of mamaws apples too from her lovely tree in the backyard. making apple jelly and applesauce and sliced apples to freeze. maybe the last we get from her yard.. since the house maybe sold before next harvest.

we all grieve over that loss.. she was our foundation.. the place we all came together. the home place to many of us. where we all grew up playing and loving and laughing together.

i have also joined another site.. eons.. its for people over 50.. seeing how that place feels and meeting some new friends there. its different than here. this place feels like a quiet retreat where as that place feels more like a shop front on a busy street.

i am due for a payment for the gold membership.. i can't afford it .. so i took a lot of photos down in expectation of not having that feature anymore. i will put the last few on another site to host and link them here.

i plan to try to catch up on all of you soon.. thanks for the notes and emails wondering about me. its very nice.


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
HELP SUPPORT US
thank you for being our angels.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Marriage is love.