archive current about me leave me a note � � cast favorite things poetry days celibate diary rings

previous - next

2006-11-04 - 3:03 PM

this morning i sat in my grandfathers chair watching an old black and white movie snapping green beans. i looked down and yoshi was sitting there begging for whatever i had. so i gave him a raw green bean end. he ate it like it was prime rib. so i handed him the ends as i snapped. they have been cooking a while on the stove now with some bacon strips. low salt and low sugar but still bacon. it makes the house smell like my mamaw.

the sky is that white gray through the bare branches of my trees. i think a cold front is moving in.

i put on a pot of chicken with sage
and rosemary.

my mood drifts back and forth between contentment and loneliness. someone who would sit with me in the silence.
i wonder if there is such a man.
i wonder what lion is doing today.



~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
HELP SUPPORT US
thank you for being our angels.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Marriage is love.