archive current about me leave me a note � � cast favorite things poetry days celibate diary rings

previous - next

2006-10-11 - 9:12 AM

my friend bluebird and i took our girls to the park yesterday and had a taco bell picnic. watching the sun set over the mountain and reflecting into the still lake.

fawn had her first violin concert last night. I was excited to see her on stage playing. she has been very faithful about practicing.. i have not really said one word about it or reminded her... she just gets it out and gos and plays.. then comes to play for me.. she is so proud of herself.. how pretty she looks with the violin next to her chin.. her fingers just so... and when she tries to teach me how to do it all.. she tells me to turn my head more and hold it this way and pats my fingers into place.. its very cute..

i wish i could afford the private instruction the orchestra teacher said she should have to catch up to those who've had instruction in grade school.... but she will just have to practice her way there. i think if she really wants it bad enough , it won't matter. she will learn even if she has to teach herself.. my son taught himself most everything he knows.. its not a bad way to learn.. it just takes more dedication and love of music... i think a person can do anything they put their mind and heart to fully.

i think some parents get hung up on too many lessons.. lessons for dance and cheering and music and voice and swimming and sports.. running kids around like little play toys to their different events and activities.. it seems a terrible life of always running running running.. i hate that.. and i won't do that..

my thoughts are children and people in general need some imagine time... some down time to go sit under a tree..time to think and let the mind roam.. time for sitting on the floor with an empty box and some colored paper and pencils or taking a long walk to let the wind blow the mind clear. how can that happen.. running running running.


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
HELP SUPPORT US
thank you for being our angels.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Marriage is love.