archive current about me leave me a note � � cast favorite things poetry days celibate diary rings

previous - next

2006-09-25 - 1:26 PM

i've been sorting again. it seems its an endless task these days for me. today it's old letters and cards. grouping them by who they are from, with a rubber band around each. i am a sentimental old fool. i have letters back from when i was a child and family wrote me. so i have letters from my dear deceased grandparents and aunt. old friends from high school and college. it's wonderful to go back and read such treasures.

i thought i had no regrets but i do...
i regret i didn't write more to the ones i love. my aunt who wrote me many many sweet letters, i did write her but not often. i don't know why.. i loved her so much. so i sat holding her letters and weeping out my regrets. did she know how much i really loved her. i wonder.. but i hear her voice in the back of my head.. telling me not to worry, its all ok. such a forgiving dear she was. and i, always so wrapped up in my own world.

pull your eyes up from your small space and look out to those around you that love you. express your love for them while they are still here. time passes so quickly and all the "im going to do that's" are too late. hug them close.
write them.. don't be self absorbed.
life is but a faint flicker.. brief
and then gone...


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
HELP SUPPORT US
thank you for being our angels.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Marriage is love.