archive current about me leave me a note � � cast favorite things poetry days celibate diary rings

previous - next

2006-09-23 - 12:53 PM

my feet are staying toasty in my moccasin boots.
its still cold here only 45 right now and a frost warning for tonight.
guess i might turn on the furnace this evening sometime.
i think ill take fawn to rent a movie and we will pop corn
drink hot chocolate and curl up together under a blanket.

my chicken and dumplings is cooking and it smells heavenly.
i only cooked the chicken yesterday and saved the broth
and meat. i just use the broth with the dumplings. fawn
likes that better. so its very plain.. just salt and pepper
and butter (the secret ingredient my granny would put in there).
(my mamaws mother) she was my great grandmother. i guess
not many people get to know their great anythings.. but i remember
her very well. she lived in the house behind my mamaw for as long
as i can remember back, till she passed away. i have her rocker.
i can still smell the snuff she used to take all the time. funny that
sounds so hillbilly. but it was a part of her. along with a coffee can
that sat next to her rocker for spitting.. makes me laugh to think of it. i saved one of her snuff glasses... guess that's sentimental silly too. oh well.. that's me.

fawn spent the night with a friend last night. so i had the whole
evening to myself.. i spent it writing and doing genealogy research.

tonight i think will be a night for her and i to have some fun
together. either watching a movie or playing some board game.
which ever she wants to do. she might just want to sleep
if they stayed up all night at her sleepover.

ummm winter.. always has me thinking of cuddling..
maybe i should have been someones lap dog or a fat cat
that they baby.. now that would be the life wouldn't it.


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
HELP SUPPORT US
thank you for being our angels.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Marriage is love.