archive current about me leave me a note � � cast favorite things poetry days celibate diary rings

previous - next

2006-09-19 - 9:30 AM

we are gathered here this evening to celebrate fawn's transformation and also to celebrate being women. to honor ourselves as mothers and as daughters

I'd like to begin by paying honor to the women in my family flowing back from ���
(here i read the lineage of all the women in my family back 6 generations)

to my mother and grandmothers and their mothers and their mothers mothers.��..thank you for being women who struggled,laughed, questioned life and looked for answers� passing down your knowledge and the traits of being loving and nurturing women.. teaching me to be a woman and a mother.�. i honor the place you have in my life and the place you will have in fawn's life.

to god and the mother spirits that have gone over �lead fawn to grow into the confident , serene, intelligent and loving woman i know she will become.. teach her the ability to nurture and care for her children if she chooses to have any. and teach her that there is always a choice in every decision no matter how narrow the place may seem to be.. help me be a good example for her to follow. may my mistakes and fears not hold her back and show me the way to teach her to be an overcomer.. let her hear her own inner voice and intuition and be able to hear your voice. may you help her grow into a strong independent woman. as she lays down her childhood bit by bit , I ask that her guardian angels continue to protect her and for you to guide her to her true path.

here the other two mothers there with their daughters ( fawns 2 dearest friends) shared what it meant to them to be a woman.

this celebration is to honor my fawn in her transition into womanhood.
may she always know how much I love her and that I will always be there for her.

lighting the old white candle����this candle represents me, it was the candle used in my first wedding. to me it symbolizes my gift of virginity and love given away that night.
lighting the red candle ����this candle represents fawns new change from a girl to a maiden.
..the new white candle.....this candle is new and has never been lit before and i will leave for fawn to light whenever she wishes. but for now it represents fawns virginity. it symbolizes the purity of that gift and how it should be cherished. it is a gift that can only be given once. my prayer is that you will consider this when making that choice and give it in love and only to one who loves you and is worthy of such a gift. i hope that on that day when you might be asked to give this gift that you will take a moment to look at the boy and measure his worth and character. that your choice won't be made in haste but in thought and in your own choice to give it in love.

then i gave her an old jewelry box of mine she always admired. inside was a ring given to me long ago.. black hills gold in braid of leaves and vines and a poem i wrote just for her inside a card with a snowy owl on the front.

saying ..this ring is to remind you to cherish your body and yourself as a beautiful soul and a beautiful woman.

inside her card... written...


for my fawn girl, who is becoming a beautiful woman�..

i have a hope
that you will be strong and true to who you are
remember that no one can make you feel inferior without your consent
i pray for you to someday have a loving relationship
and know true companionship with another.
i dream of a place for you where there is tenderness and caring
quiet voices that speak without malice or threat
where there is peace and gentle happiness for you
but no matter if you choose to always live alone
that you will hold to your own vision of yourself and be proud.
that you will always be fearless in your pursuit of your own dreams
stop and smell and feel and taste all that life has to offer
never stop learning
never let grief or sorrow or pain stop you from taking chances
and having hope and giving love.

I love you always
mom


09-17-06


letting my own intuition guide me
i chose her first animal guide a snowy owl.........

Snowy Owl�s Wisdom :
Power of Stillness
Practical Elegance
How to Be Warm in Cold Places
Using Strategy to Your Advantage
Finding What You Are Searching For
Traveling the World
Knowing the Gentleness of True Strength
Waiting for the Right Time to Take Action


we sat at the dining room table with my grandmothers china and silver. white lace table cloths and napkins. lemonade for the girls and wine for the mothers in crystal wine glasses. small cakes and small cut sandwiches without crust and lemon bars sprinkled with powdered sugar.. i told fawn to pick some music.. believe it or not..we listened to Tchaikovsky all evening.

i planned for an event of about an hour. everyone stayed 3 hours. the mothers drinking wine and talking about life and healing and pain. the girls giggling and whispering girl things. it was a happy night. and before fawn went to bed she came to me all misty the paper with the ceremony written on it in her hand,
giving me a hug telling me how much she loved me.
a sweet memory i will hold close and wrap around me when im old.
hummm older... humm i am old.. =)


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
HELP SUPPORT US
thank you for being our angels.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Marriage is love.