archive current about me leave me a note � � cast favorite things poetry days celibate diary rings

previous - next

2006-08-01 - 11:24 AM

the electrician did finally come yesterday.. i have track lighting in the studio now and an outside outlet if ever i have money for a hot tub.. yeah right...

there is outside lighting and all he has left to do is to put some new breakers in the box. he is also going to replace my light fixture on the ceiling fan in my dining room. we had talked about that but i wasn't sure if it was in the quote he gave me. he said he didn't remember it was so long ago.. but he said regardless he is going to do it for me just because he remembers we talked about it and the fact that its taken so long to get it all completed... wasn't even his problem that it was delayed. ok.. i take back anything negative i might have implied about him.. this guy is fair.. the plumber i used was last summer was excellent too.

i called yesterday and hired a man to do the guttering. I'm waiting on a call back from him today. i don't know when the electrician will be here either.. though i expect him soon.

a Mexican man and his two sons just came to the door. offering to trim my tree for 60 bucks. so they are out there doing that. since my neighbor bluebird is getting a divorce from her husband.. he was the handyman that always trimmed the neighborhood trees. hes gone, so ill let these guys do it. i may be dumb trusting them... they could sue me if one falls off the roof.. that is what my dad would say anyway.. and he would not hire them .. esp since they are Mexican. my dad is quite prejudice and i could never understand that since he is so religious.

i find a lot of that older generation are that way.. something i just don't understand. i don't care what skin color a person has.. . i would not care if either of my children married a black person or a green person. i have never considered that when choosing a partner either.. though I'm mostly
attracted to red hair at the moment. =)

ack... the guy trimming the trees called me "babe" when i paid him.. funny i remember lion saying about the unconscious licking of lips and darting glances at his cock... i never noticed that sort of thing before.. and i saw this guy lick his lips and adjust his cock area while calling me babe... and i thought i would laugh out loud at the irony of it..how odd to be aware of that, when i used to be mostly innocent of the body language of sexual interest.. lion has made me smarter than i think i want to be.. well maybe i do want to know these things..its rather interesting . i suppose you would think I'm bullshitting. but I've never been overly aware of my own sexual power.. I'm sure things like that were happening. I suppose the women he talked about are probably unconscious of their actions. well maybe .. are most people that manipulative and suggestive? maybe i am very naive still.

i finished up the lotus. at least i think its done.. i might add some more detail to the center.. fawn thinks i should do some background.. i don't know the background i think would detract from the singleness of the flower..

watercolor.. its sooo ethereal.. wispy... i think at some point i would like to mix the media.. like doing a watercolor and adding some acrylic paint in areas to give it more dimension... i love texture in paintings.. and i keep wanting to do that with the watercolor. sometimes it dries in the way I'm envisioning and other times all the texture i try to give it just fades into flatness.

ill post a picture when i think its complete.


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
HELP SUPPORT US
thank you for being our angels.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Marriage is love.