archive current about me leave me a note � � cast favorite things poetry days celibate diary rings

previous - next

2006-07-08 - 1:45 PM

i spent most of my birthday day out on my dads pontoon boat. we floated around the lake lazing in the oklahoma heat. my daughter was fishing.. trolling its called .. dragging the line behind the boat... then we saw some fish flopping out of the water as we rode over the schools of them my folks threw out lines too. then they were pulling them in one after the other. since my folks are seniors they don't have to have a license , nor does my daughter who is 11. so they put me driving the boat. they just hauled them in .....the floor of the boat was hopping with fish that missed the hole to the boat fish keep. i kept following the school around the lake .. we figured out they were chasing small schools of tiny fish that must have just hatched. it was amazing. we caught 53 bass. it was so fun to watch my dad laughing and my daughter giggling. my mom would not quit till they stopped flopping out of the water. so it was late in the afternoon when we pulled the boat out. what fun.

then of course we spent a couple hours cleaning those dang fish. but it was worth it watching my dad laughing.

later that night we went to see the new superman then came home and had chocolate cake.

it was a great birthday.

thanks for all your kind thoughts everyone.


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
HELP SUPPORT US
thank you for being our angels.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Marriage is love.