archive current about me leave me a note � � cast favorite things poetry days celibate diary rings

previous - next

2006-06-01 - 12:04 PM

there is a hard edge to me today. i feel angry. i keep jumping from one thing to the next that makes me feel angry.

i hate this war. i hate political compromise. i hate cruelty. i hate bigotry. i hate being ignored. i hate religion not god. im angry that the people in power are powerless to do what really should be done. end poverty and hunger. i hate that they could do something but they love their full wallets more. i hate that young men and women die for oil and vanity and power.
i hate that religion drives the cruel force that decides who is worthy to live and die.

im full of all this angst today. i don't know where it came from. its so bad i feel tears yet i refuse to drop down and cry or become depressed. im just going to let my anger drive me today and rather than let it take me to depression, im going to go for a hike or write it all out in some frenzy. or maybe ill go down to the soup kitchen and do something meaningful..


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
HELP SUPPORT US
thank you for being our angels.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Marriage is love.