archive current about me leave me a note � � cast favorite things poetry days celibate diary rings

previous - next

2006-05-15 - 3:45 PM

I'm a fairly new reader to smed and i will say it brings back lovely memories of babies and that busy hectic life. I'm sitting here in my quiet house with only the noise of the fan and the washer running, quietness that is something that i seem to eat up like bonbons now.. but it seems like just yesterday i was sitting in the middle of a room of toddlers on the floor changing diapers and watching Barney. wondering if i still knew how to converse with adults. i loved that time and i have many wonderful memories of my babies.. but I'm glad it's past. I'm very much enjoying this new life.

on the other hand I've traded in the barney days for days of strange new music and endless phone calls going to and coming from my 11 year old daughters room. changed from the sound of running toddler footsteps to dancing with her brush as microphone. changed from the sound of barbie dolls talking to each other to overheard one sided conversations where she says.. "and then she was like� and then he was like.. and then we like� and she was sooooo like� and I almost like�" the english language I don't know if it will ever be like � I mean its like never going to be the same again.

but here's my mothers day present she made for me weeks ago and kept it hidden until yesterday morning� and a certificate that says I'm officially the greatest mom ever.. =D


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
HELP SUPPORT US
thank you for being our angels.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Marriage is love.