archive current about me leave me a note � � cast favorite things poetry days celibate diary rings

previous - next

2006-04-19 - 9:15 AM

yes i did write "the starboy" back
and i received another email.
im chuckling because it was all in bullet form...like a resume. hes a big corporate cheese at a bank. i saw a picture of him too, he looks like a college professor. a graying beard with no hair on the top of his head. i thought he was actually very distinguished looking, handsome. but i would not have recognized him as my old friend. hes been married a long time and seems quite happy. its nice to know hes still out there in the world. still i wonder how much of that boy is still there...i feel like pushing his face around like that kid did in HOOK looking for peter pan. i can hear his voice saying... "oh there you are peter." i bet hes in there somewhere under the bullets and corporate suits.
that boy that looked at the stars and made me a special valentine cookie.


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
HELP SUPPORT US
thank you for being our angels.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Marriage is love.