archive current about me leave me a note � � cast favorite things poetry days celibate diary rings

previous - next

2006-04-01 - 2:54 PM

my neighbor friend is getting a divorce.
its turned into a nasty thing with restraining orders and police.

poor thing.. shes almost blind and has a daughter the same age as my fawn. ive known her for 11 years. we have watched our daughters grow up before our eyes.
shes a lovely woman .. quiet and gentle... her husband is bi polar which can be really difficult to live with.

it just feels sad to me.. he can be such a nice man. a fine handyman who can fix anything. so sad to watch things fall apart.

brings up flashes of horrible events from my own past.

wondering why things with men have to be so complicated. being alone is so peaceful and quiet . wondering if a relationship is even worth the sacrifice of that and why it has to be sacrificed at all. why can't a relationship be comforting and peaceful?

tell me .. why ???


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
HELP SUPPORT US
thank you for being our angels.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Marriage is love.