archive current about me leave me a note � � cast favorite things poetry days celibate diary rings

previous - next

2006-03-13 - 12:22 AM

remembering the blessings in my life.
a cozy little house thats mine.
a beautiful daughter and son.
yoshi alive and sleeping at my feet
bills paid , warm beds.
food in the fridge
i have 2 legs and 2 arms
all my fingers and toes
eyes that see and ears that hear
skin that feels and a nose that smells

freedom to stay home and write
a computer and internet service to connect with the whole world.

friends that write and love me
family that is kind and loving.

a warm new lavender sweater
wrapped around me right now.

the sound of my fish tanks bubbling
and my fawn breathing deep in her peaceful sleep
undisturbed by war or violence

remembering all those who
live in fear and huddle in bombed
out buildings this night. praying for peace and just something to eat in the morning.

a prayer of thanksgiving for what i have
and a prayer of hope for those that don't.

peace in the world.. why is that so hard.


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
HELP SUPPORT US
thank you for being our angels.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Marriage is love.