archive current about me leave me a note � � cast favorite things poetry days celibate diary rings

previous - next

2006-02-03 - 1:43 PM

the results of the scan showed a cold nodule on the right side. which means that area of the thyroid did not take up the radioactive iodine normally. the radiologist recomendation is to have a needle biopsy. cancer cells do not take up radioactive iodine as easily as normal thyroid cells. which means its likely that i could have thyroid cancer. though they won't know for certain until there is a biopsy done.

seems like i should be scared but there is a strange calmness all around me.


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
HELP SUPPORT US
thank you for being our angels.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Marriage is love.