archive current about me leave me a note � � cast favorite things poetry days celibate diary rings

previous - next

2006-01-03 - 5:59 PM

nice to be home.
sleeping in my own bed.
feeling my wood floors on my feet.
i gave myself a haircut
and i think i might let my natural color grow out again.
the contractor has been working on my studio while i was gone... the sheetrock is going up.
a boss i used to work for offered me a job last night. in fact it was one of those desperate offers where i could write my own ticket... salary..hours..
its amazing when your not looking for a job.. ive had people calling me ..this offer on top of another right before i left on the trip... an engineer from a past place i worked offering me a good job too.. and im in the position to turn them down.. i don't need them now.
i wonder if they will need me when i do want a job. ahhh welll.. not something i will worry about... living in the now. what do i want to do right now.. write.. write write... paint .. paint.. draw.. and so i will.
but its nice to be wanted.


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
HELP SUPPORT US
thank you for being our angels.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Marriage is love.