archive current about me leave me a note � � cast favorite things poetry days celibate diary rings

previous - next

2005-12-23 - 5:46 AM

a book arrived in a blank envelope the other day.. wrapped in christmas paper
but no name.. a gift from some unknown.. a book called "letters to a young poet by Rilke. i wonder how they knew he is my favorite..a poet of the early 1900's. so i put in entries this morning some of the lines of his thoughts that i love the most. so if you want to read them you will have to go back ...thank you whoever sent such a lovely gift.

i leave this morning on a road trip to visit family. i like driving.. wishing secretly that i was going to drive to the ocean....to put my feet in warm sand .. drink drinks with pink umbrellas and the taste of rum... sit and watch the waves slap my toes...
watch the sun set behind silhouettes of tan naked men.


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
HELP SUPPORT US
thank you for being our angels.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Marriage is love.