archive current about me leave me a note � � cast favorite things poetry days celibate diary rings

previous - next

2005-10-21 - 1:02 PM

my mothers mother.. who we all call mamaw.. has cancer.
a tumor on her bladder. she is set for surgery on oct 31 in the am. the doctor talked about radiation or chemo after the surgery but right now shes not too interested in that.
she is my last grandparent alive. 83 i think now.
its hard to imagine my life without mamaw..
she is the core of our family... the mother of all mothers.
the soft and sweet of all of us comes from her gentle soul.
she taught me to cook with my heart ..
in mamaws world everything is black and white but there is no rejection in that.. because she loves no matter what.
she will tell you thats not what god says is right and then would make you a pie and hold you close to her.
the world will not be as soft without her.
but thankfully we still have her with us , if just for a short while longer.


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
HELP SUPPORT US
thank you for being our angels.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Marriage is love.