archive current about me leave me a note � � cast favorite things poetry days celibate diary rings

previous - next

2005-09-24 - 8:05 PM

these huts are very very old. built by indian shamans. this valley is called the bloodless valley. so sacred that no indian would kill another here.

you have to hike through cactus and low brush. its morning and only a few of us are along for this. most everyone else is too tired from yesterday's hike.

the young man who was the only male there for the retreat found the huts first and then we all made our way to his voice. there were three stone huts. you can't see them all from the same spot due to the slight curve of the terrain and the thick brush. it appears that they are in the corners of a large triangle and at the center of this is a circle of stones. inside of that are three larger stones that also make a triangle and in the direct center of this is a huge ant hill. i mean its HUGE (maybe 2 ft in diameter)and forms a perfect upside down cone shape. lots of ants walking up and down the sides of the cone. its the most perfect shape cone. its amazing looking. we do a ceremony walking around the stones. nothing really profound or unusual happens except that when we link hands not touching but palms over palms. the energy is so powerful my hands vibrate and pulse.

after that we were just all sort of exploring. i sit on a rock watching everyone as usual, thinking and then one of the ladies comes up to me. she just takes my hand and leads me to this hut. she says she was told that i should sit there and journey.

so i sat in front of the doorway cross legged and closed my eyes. it was quiet for a long time and then
i heard a voice from within the hut say "come in daughter..." but i was afraid to go in. so i sat there quietly for i don't know how long and then i began to feel waves of energy flowing out of the door and through me. my hands tingled and my body rocked back and forth with the waves. i closed my eyes and in my journey i looked down and the ground turned to rushing water and at my feet it fell down into a waterfall. i looked up and saw two black tornados coming from opposite sides of my vision and in the middle where they would meet was the large shadow of a bat. i looked down at the water again and it had become like a "niagra" below me. then i looked up again and i saw a very large eye it was burning with red and orange and yellow and blinking at me. not evil feeling, just looking at me.

after the vision then i heard that same voice talking to me and telling me that i am not to doubt myself and that i am beautiful and choosen and have many gifts. i argued with him on these things and he kept repeating them back to me. then he said there was a gift for me and i opened my eyes and where there had been only dirt around me there was a small white rock near my hand... i picked it up and started to cry...


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
HELP SUPPORT US
thank you for being our angels.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Marriage is love.