archive current about me leave me a note � � cast favorite things poetry days celibate diary rings

previous - next

2006-02-28 - 12:00 PM

this wonderful, beautiful song from our very own
bornearly
if you have not listened to her music you're missing a blessing. go to madagnes.com
i feel this song in my soul today.
thanks dear for expressing it so lovely.


let this be my prayer today
may i be easy in my heart
let me see a clearer way
if i can heal then let me start

if i should love let love return
to this dark room and silent space
where i have learned to count these hours
between the done and rising days

let this be my prayer today
world of sorrow , wash away
let this be my prayer
let this be my prayer

help me hold my loved ones close
and when their time comes, let them go
knowing they're not lost or gone
but , like me, just moving on

let time and weather not lay waste
the beauty of this changing face
give me wisdom as i see
the things that never more will be

let this be my prayer today
world of sorrow , wash away
let this be my prayer
let this be my prayer

when i am locked and cannot speak
let that silence set me free
if once i give this heart to break
let the one i love love me

rooms of spendor in my house
though i stand sad and lost without
there is untold joy within
open gates and let me in
open gates and let me in


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
HELP SUPPORT US
thank you for being our angels.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Marriage is love.