archive current about me leave me a note � � cast favorite things poetry days celibate diary rings

previous - next

2005-12-04 - 12:45 AM

It is easier to ascend a mountain than to walk away from a tiny hill that you have set your heart on climbing. With effort, willpower and positive thought, we can accomplish any task - no matter how daunting. When, though, life effectively asks us to leave something be, to let something go, to accept what we do not feel inclined to accept, we discover what true strength is really all about. It's not 'conquering power'. It's the ability to trust, grow and to become serenely wise.


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
HELP SUPPORT US
thank you for being our angels.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Marriage is love.